Kicking it into High Gear

I don’t really know where to start. It’s been a long long time since I sat before this screen with this empty blog-post form in front of me.

Too long.

I’ve been very hard at work on my new project and it’s been very rewarding. But also a big big time user-upper. So much so that when I stopped by here just the other day, I couldn’t believe that it had been almost 2 months since I posted anything at all, and even longer since I put up a real recipe.

Today is not the day when I come back, raring to go with a bellyful of recipes, though I do anticipate having slightly more for that time in the near future. Fingers crossed.

Today is the day that I take a quick moment of your time to hype the truck and ask for your support so that we can get rolling.

I like to think of the truck as a natural extension of the recipes I’ve been sharing here for over a year. They’re fresh, natural and as whole as possible. They taste good, and they feel good to eat. They make me happy.

The truck itself makes me so happy, I could burst. When I see the bright green paint and the quirky smiling front end, I feel giddy, and I want that feeling for everyone who eats our food. I want to take that good feeling and spread it all over the Pacific Northwest that I love to call home.

But first, we need to get started actually serving that food.

After an incredibly successful summer full of new friends and happy bellies, we’re headed into the final stretch. We’ve put together a project on Kickstarter that you should check out. If you can support the project financially, that’s awesome. And if you can help us spread the word so that our campaign is a success–that’s even better.

Head over to the project page on Kickstarter and take a look, then tell everyone who loves good food, the Pacific Northwest, and community to take a look too. Because that’s what this project is all about.

Leave a Reply

